Strategic Planning Meeting Minutes Board of Directors – Wheat Belt PPD January 19 – 20, 2022

The 2022 Strategic Planning meeting for the Wheat Belt Public Power District Board of Directors, Chief Executive Officer and Key Staff was held on January 19-20, 2022, at the District Headquarters at 11306

| Road 32, Sidney Nebraska, pursuant to written notice to each of the Directors and publication in the Sidney Sun-Telegraph, Legal Notice #L22-013, on January 12, 2022. The agenda was emailed to the directors, posted in the lobby and board room at Wheat Belt's headquarters, and the availability of the agenda at the District office was part of legal notice. | | | | |
|--|---------------------------|-------------------------------|----------------|--|
| Directors present at the meeting: | | | | |
| Brian Zimmerman | | ☐ Not Present | | |
| Moe Moffat | □ Present | ☐ Not Present | | |
| Stuart Morgan | | ☐ Not Present | | |
| Jennifer Eckhardt | □ Present | ☐ Not Present | | |
| Toni Blomenkamp | | ☐ Not Present | | |
| Sean Blackburn | □ Present | ☐ Not Present | | |
| Marcus Milanuk | □ Present | ☐ Not Present | | |
| The meeting was called to order at 8 posting of a copy of the Open Meeti present. All stood for the Pledge of Secretary Moe Moffat. Approval of the Agenda | ngs Law in the boardroor | n and who established a quor | rum was | |
| Blackburn moved to approve voting as follows: | e the agenda; seconded by | Milanuk, and roll call vote v | with Directors | |
| Brian Zimmerman | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |
| Moe Moffat | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |
| Stuart Morgan | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |
| Jennifer Eckhardt | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |
| Toni Blomenkamp | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |
| Sean Blackburn | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |
| Marcus Milanuk | ⊠ Yes | □ No | | |

Motion carried.

Reading of the Meeting Notice

| Moe Moffat | ⊠ Yes | \square No | |
|--|--|---|--|
| Stuart Morgan | \boxtimes Yes | \square No | |
| Jennifer Eckhardt | ⊠ Yes | \square No | |
| Toni Blomenkamp | ⊠ Yes | \square No | |
| Sean Blackburn | ⊠ Yes | \square No | |
| Marcus Milanuk | ⊠ Yes | \square No | |
| Brian Zimmerman | ⊠ Yes | □ No | |
| Motion carried. | | | |
| - J4'f C4- | | | |
| Introduction of Guests – Introduction was made of St CFC. Cutive Session: A motion was made by Mila | | | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. | nnuk to go into Executiv | e Session to discuss the Dis | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. cutive Session: A motion was made by Mila | nnuk to go into Executiv | e Session to discuss the Dis | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. cutive Session: A motion was made by Mila Planning. Moffat seconded | unuk to go into Executiv the motion with roll cal | e Session to discuss the Distorte as follows: | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. Eutive Session: A motion was made by Mila Planning. Moffat seconded Stuart Morgan | nnuk to go into Executiv the motion with roll cal Yes | e Session to discuss the District vote as follows: | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. Eutive Session: A motion was made by Mila Planning. Moffat seconded Stuart Morgan Jennifer Eckhardt | unuk to go into Executiv the motion with roll cal ☑ Yes ☑ Yes | e Session to discuss the District vote as follows: No No | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. Eutive Session: A motion was made by Mila Planning. Moffat seconded Stuart Morgan Jennifer Eckhardt Toni Blomenkamp | nnuk to go into Executiv the motion with roll cal ☐ Yes ☐ Yes ☐ Yes ☐ Yes | e Session to discuss the District vote as follows: No No No No | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. Eutive Session: A motion was made by Mila Planning. Moffat seconded Stuart Morgan Jennifer Eckhardt Toni Blomenkamp Sean Blackburn | nuk to go into Executive the motion with roll cal | e Session to discuss the District vote as follows: \(\sum \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ | |
| Introduction was made of St CFC. Eutive Session: A motion was made by Mila Planning. Moffat seconded Stuart Morgan Jennifer Eckhardt Toni Blomenkamp Sean Blackburn Marcus Milanuk | nuk to go into Executive the motion with roll calor ☐ Yes | e Session to discuss the Discussion | |

Adjourn for day at 4:01 p.m.

Meeting Minutes

January 19 - 20, 2022

Vice - President Stuart Morgan called the meeting to order on January 20, 2022, at 8:32 a.m. to resume the Executive Session. All were present from the prior day, except for Directors Brian Zimmerman and Moe Moffat.

Adjournment -

There being no further business, the Vice - President declared the meeting adjourned at 12:25 p.m.

| Attest: | |
|----------------------------|-------------------------|
| Brian Zimmerman, President | Brian Moffat, Secretary |